WWW Wednesday (8/22/18)

Hey, bookworms! It’s that day of the week again where we participate in the wonderful bookish post that was formerly hosted by Should be Reading and was recently taken over by Taking on a World of Words. To play along just answer three questions to give an update about what you’re currently reading, going to read next and have read recently. Feel free to leave your answers in the comments or link your post!

What are you currently reading?

I am rereading To All the Boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han not because of the Netflix movie but because by the time I got to the end of all of the books I was a fan of Peter and Lara Jean. Ok, and because Peter is adorable in the movie too.

to all

What have you read recently?

I recently finished Jesse’s girl, a library ebook, Love and Other Secrets, a digital ARC, and Always and Forever Lara Jean. I actually had to read Always and Forever twice because I did not finish it once last week and then I picked it up after watching TATBILB.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The only rereads I have in mind are PS I Still Love You, The Mediator and Sophie Kinsella. I also have some library books I need to read. I have more Miranda Kennally books to choose from the library and Girl Online and I think a few more.


What do you think? What are some books you want to read? What does your WWW Wednesday look like? Feel free to post yours in comments!

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (8/22/18)”

  1. YES to All the Boys I’ve Loved Before!! I adored the first book (the emotions I felt reading the book mimic how I felt in the movie, so you will not be let down). I have to be honest and say I didn’t enjoy book two and didn’t bother with book three, but that can be personal choice. So glad you’re getting to the book!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I did! I just wanted to chuck it at first because it seemed like Lara Jean cared way too much about what everybody else thought about her still being a virgin. I was just like… I had a lot to worry about in high school but I didn’t have that worry. I could barely say hi to the pretty blue eyed guy I had a crush on, LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I share that feeling! Lara Jean cared a *looot* about what people thought about her virginity and even just her social image in general, which is very realistic to her age. But I’m at a point where it’s like … you know it’s not true, your friends and family know it’s not true, so why does it matter? She bent way too much to the will of the more popular demand at some points in the book. Buuuut in high school — yeah, okay, I was that person. So it was realistic! The pretty blue-eyed boy would have been LUCKY to get a hi from you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment