Mini ARC review: Announcing Trouble by Amy Fellner Dominy

Announcing TroubleAnnouncing Trouble by Amy Fellner Dominy (Goodreads Author) 4.48  ·  Rating details ·  29 ratings  ·  24 reviews

I may know everything there is to know about baseball, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it. Or like him. Garrett Reeves: sidelined player and the embodiment of everything I’ve learned to hate about baseball. He’s gorgeous, he’s cocky, he’s laser-focused on getting back in the game, no matter the cost.

When he convinces me to call games alongside him, our chemistry heats up the booth. We’re good together, whether I want to admit it or not. I’m finding that I like baseball again, but even worse, I’m liking Garrett. A lot.

But when he has to decide between our future and a new shot at his dreams, I know baseball will win out every time.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book has tons of hilarious banter, lots of sexual tension, and a hero who will throw a wild pitch right at your heart.

My review:

This book was adorable, cute and fluffy. It was a good read to read in the summer and I think it’s perfect for fans of Kasie West. I really liked the writing style because it was easy to get into and I finished the book quickly.

The characters were also likeable. I loved the enemies to lover trope. This book will leave you feeling warm and fuzzy! I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for something light and engaging to read this summer.

Thank you Netgalley and publishers for the chance to read this. It was a four out of five stars.


What do you think? What book have you read recently? Feel free to leave a comment below! 

2 thoughts on “Mini ARC review: Announcing Trouble by Amy Fellner Dominy”

  1. I loved this book. I knew I would like it, but I didn’t expect to adore it as much as I did. The story had a lot more depth than I expected, and the author surprised me there at the end. It was an utter delight for me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s