eARC review: A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle

A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle (Cosy Kettle, #3)A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle

(Cosy Kettle #3)

by

Liz Eeles (Goodreads Author)

Fans of Milly Johnson and Phillipa Ashley, the Cosy Kettle café is waiting for you to find a comfy spot by the fire and snuggle up with a steaming mug of hot chocolate. Amidst the twinkling lights and falling snowflakes, Becca has a wish to make this Christmas…

Running from heartbreak, twenty-five-year-old Becca has moved to the cosy village of Honeyford. Living with her best friend Zac in a little stone cottage, and serving mince pies and steaming gingerbread lattes at the Cosy Kettle, is the perfect escape from her past.

Amidst the twinkling lights and falling snowflakes, Becca has a wish to make this Christmas…

But starting over isn’t always plain sailing, and Becca’s shyness is holding her back from making her mark on the café. To make matters worse, her crush on blond-haired, blue-eyed local heartthrob Logan gets stronger by the day – but he can barely remember her name. So as the snow starts to fall in Honeyford, Becca has one big Christmas wish: to completely reinvent herself. Becca dreams of bringing the Cosy Kettle success and finding romance with Logan under the mistletoe.

As she gets a makeover, cosies up to Logan over mulled wine and plans the most festive celebration the café has ever seen, Becca wonders why she waited so long to step out of her comfort zone… Zac, on the other hand, thought she was perfect before – always caring for others – and he misses the quirky girl with the bright blue hair.

When Logan turns out to not be all he seems, Becca is left wondering if he’s really the one for her. With her party plans also going awry, can Becca save her beloved Cosy Kettle in time for Christmas? And has the key to her happiness been in front of her all along?

My review:

It is November and I already have my first Hallmark Christmas movie watched and I finished reading my first Christmas book of the year! I hope I actually remain to be in the mood for Christmas movies and books. I missed that boat last year because my mood reading self wasn’t in the mood even though I celebrated Christmas. I think I only watched a few Netflix movies last year.

Anyway, A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle was the first book I read in this trilogy and I didn’t even realize this was part of a trilogy until about halfway through and was thinking I may have missed some details along the way. It wasn’t bad though, this just seems to be a thing for me. I think this book can be read as a standalone for over the holiday season once you go into it knowing it’s a trilogy. Now I just have the first two to look forward to!

I really liked Zac. I loved how he was Becca’s best friend and he was just so supportive of her and was one of the only ones who told her the truth and I loved how she realized her true feelings for him.  I just wish Becca had listened to others when they said she really didn’t need to change, she really didn’t need to become like her twin sister when she was fine just how she was.

I did like how she finally became assertive and people did actually start taking her seriously.

I do wish that we got to see the end romance more, but I think that slow build until the very end is a common theme in Christmas stories since this happens in Hallmark movies too. I am definitely glad this wasn’t any type of instant love.

A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss in Cosy Kettle was a sweet read. It is definitely a good book to kick off the holiday season or whenever you want to get into the Christmas spirit.

Thank you Netgalley and publishers for giving me the chance to read this book. This had no impact on my thoughts. My thoughts are my own.


What book do you read to get into the holiday spirit? Do you like reading Christmas books and watching Christmas movies? 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s