Mini reviews: Some Kindle Unlimited books I’ve read so far in April

So I’ve been reading lots of Kindle Unlimited books since this whole stay at home thing started. I have a free trial for two months, so I might as well take advantage and read as many as I can.

How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days (Edenvale Arts High School #1)

How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days (Edenvale Arts High School #1)

by Liwen Y. Ho (Goodreads Author)
Spoiler alert: It was supposed to be a pretend relationship, so why are they getting all the feels?

Hannah

When my dad went to jail, my world flipped upside down. Even my boyfriend wanted to take a break. But I’ve got a brilliant plan to show him what he’s been missing since he broke my heart.

Enter the cute new guy-Seth Spark.

Seth

When Hannah Mitchell, a girl completely out of my league, asks me to be her fake boyfriend on my first day at Edenvale, I almost lose it. A shy and awkward guy like me would never get any girl’s attention- especially a pretty one.

Never say never.

Now, I only have ten days to convince her to forget about her ex… and to give us a real chance.

The Edenvale Arts Academy series brings you the sweetness and innocence of young love amidst a backdrop of the performing arts. Combining creativity and romance, this YA series is perfect for fans of swoony kisses and sigh-worthy happy ever afters.

My thoughts

This book was ok. I didn’t really like the characters at first but then they grew on me in the end because I snatched up the second book almost the same day which was also on Kindle Unlimited.


To the Only Boy I've Loved Before: A Sweet YA Romance (Edenvale Arts Academy Book 2)

To the Only Boy I’ve Loved Before: A Sweet YA Romance (Edenvale Arts Academy Book 2)

by Liwen Y. Ho (Goodreads Author) 4.68  ·  Rating details ·  34 ratings  ·  29 reviews

 

Spoiler alert: Falling for a hot, older guy can only mean trouble … especially when he’s your bestie’s brother.

Ava

After my parents passed away, music was my only refuge until I came to Edenvale. It was there that I met my BFF, whose family treats me like one of their own. The only downside is Hannah’s overprotective brother who loves to torment me, even to the point of invading my dreams.

If only I were Liam Mitchell’s type.

Liam

It’s senior year, and I should be figuring out my future, but with my dad in jail, I’ve had to step up to take care of my family. The only thing that’s clear is how much I like spending time with Ava Alverson. Adorable, smart, and strong, she’s the only one I can let my guard down with. Too bad we’re stuck in the friend zone.

But not for long.

I’m determined to let her know how I feel and also prove to my sister that I’m good enough to date her best friend.

The Edenvale Arts High School series brings you the sweetness and innocence of young love amidst a backdrop of the performing arts. Combining creativity and romance, this clean and wholesome YA series is perfect for fans of High School Musical and Zombies.

My thoughts:

To the only boy I’ve loved was five adorable star ratings. I read this book within a day, which isn’t easy to do anymore. Everything I didn’t like about the first book seemed to be corrected in this book and I felt more connected to the characters. I really enjoy the forbidden romance type of stories, and I just did not want this book to end. Definitely waiting for book number three to come out.

I also love a really good best friend’s brother romance too.


 

 Thanks for reading!! Sorry it’s a bit short, I am just trying to play some catch up with books I’ve read in the last week. I’ve read five in April so far.

Advertisement

5 thoughts on “Mini reviews: Some Kindle Unlimited books I’ve read so far in April”

  1. Kindle Unlimited is great for reading as much or as little as you please! I cancelled my subscription this month because I have a lot of purchases kindle books as well as physical books that I want to get through, but I’m looking forward to getting it again in the future.

    Hope you are doing well in these weird times!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s ok for canceling though. It came with my new Kindle so glad I have it now. There’s also free trials going on right now. Don’t know if you would qualify. But it’s worth looking into.

      What books have you purchased? I’m probably buying What I like about you since it comes out tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I’ve been plodding along still too, working from home and using books as a very welcome escape from too much screen time. It has gotten far too easy to just spend hours scrolling mindlessly through Twitter!

        Not sure I could get a free trial because I’ve had a subscription before, but they do sometimes send you a little cheaper offer to tempt you back in, and I can never resist. I just read Vox by Christina Dalcher on my kindle which was pretty good, and The Switch by Beth O’Leary was so sweet!! Think Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng might be next up.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have had KU before and I got it again! You just can’t have more than one free subscription at a time I think. Goodreads tried giving me a free subscription but I already had one going on.

        And yes, that’s exactly why I quit Twitter.

        Ohh, I definitely want to read The Switch. I ended up buying What I like about you which I think I already said I was going to do, but it is on my e-reader now!! 😀 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s