Review: Honeymoon Alone by Nicole Macaulay

Honeymoon Alone

Honeymoon Alone by Nicole Macaulay(Goodreads Author)

 3.98  ·  Rating details ·  319 ratings  ·  200 reviews
Just how reliable are psychics – specifically psychics hired by your sister for wedding entertainment?

When irrepressibly romantic Lucy Gray is ditched at said wedding by her date in front of her whole family, the promises of a psychic seem better than her pity-riddled reality. The psychic’s advice seems insightful: stop ignoring fate’s signs – fate will lead you to love. But when “fate” leads Lucy to London, she finds herself tangled in a web of lies. In a story about finding independence and taking chances, Lucy learns that leaving everything up to fate can be dangerous – and jeopardize her chances at happily ever after.

My review:

If you need a quick pick me up, look no further than Honeymoon Alone by Nicole Macaulay. It’s a short, sweet romance that will sweep you off your feet and take you to London without even leaving the comforts of your home.

I really enjoyed Lucy’s adventures in this book and how she was also able to visit Paris. It was a bit predictable, but it was the nice short escape that I was looking for when I read it back in May.

I really liked the characters and the romance in this story.

This was a book I read from Kindle Unlimited at the time. It was a five star rating because it was the perfect escape. It was nice and fluffy too. I recommend Honeymoon Alone for fans of Christina Lauren and Sophie Kinsella.


Thanks for reading! 

2 thoughts on “Review: Honeymoon Alone by Nicole Macaulay”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s