Mini review: The Layover by Lacie Waldon

  The Layover by Lacie Waldon (Goodreads Author) 3.75  ·   Rating details ·  3,553 ratings  ·  650 reviewsAfter ten years as a flight attendant, Ava Greene is poised to hang up her wings and finally put down roots. She's got one trip left before she bids her old life farewell, and she plans to enjoy every second of it. But then she discovers that… Continue reading Mini review: The Layover by Lacie Waldon

Mini reviews: Some Kindle Unlimited books I’ve read so far in April

So I've been reading lots of Kindle Unlimited books since this whole stay at home thing started. I have a free trial for two months, so I might as well take advantage and read as many as I can. How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days (Edenvale Arts High School #1) by Liwen Y.… Continue reading Mini reviews: Some Kindle Unlimited books I’ve read so far in April

Mini reviews for With the Fire on High and Risking it all

With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo (Goodreads Author) 4.33  ·  Rating details  ·  9,995 ratings  ·  2,314 reviews The link to the summary is here because the summary keeps getting mixed up somehow during the copy and pasting process. There's always something wrong with WordPress. Sorry guys! My review: This was another beautifully… Continue reading Mini reviews for With the Fire on High and Risking it all

Throwback Thursday: Mini reviews for books that didn’t get reviewed in July

Maybe This Time by Kasie West (Goodreads Author) 3.79  ·  Rating details  ·  1,111 ratings  ·  242 reviews One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love? Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year's Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Mini reviews for books that didn’t get reviewed in July

Throwback Thursday: Some mini reviews for books I forgot to review recently

Fake It Till You Break It by Jenn P. Nguyen (Goodreads Author) 3.55  ·  Rating details ·  624 ratings  ·  218 reviews Mia and Jake have known each other their whole lives. They’ve endured summer vacations, Sunday brunches, even dentist visits together. Their mothers, who are best friends, are convinced that Mia and Jake would be… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Some mini reviews for books I forgot to review recently

Throwback Thursday: Mini reviews for some books I haven’t reviewed yet

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss by Kasie West (Goodreads Author) 3.62  ·  Rating details ·  2,114 ratings  ·  483 reviews Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Mini reviews for some books I haven’t reviewed yet

December wrap up/ some mini reviews for some books

Hey guys! I did not really do any posts in December except for ones I needed to post. December was another very busy month work wise and because of the holidays, so another hiatus was needed.  I have read 149 books this year, and I have accepted that that will be the final numbers. Rereads… Continue reading December wrap up/ some mini reviews for some books

Throwback Thursday: Some mini reviews from books read this month

Throwback Thursday might be a meme thing, but at my blog it's where I compile a collection of mini reviews because sometimes I just have a couple of things to say along with it was good, or I didn't like it. Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1) by Tomi Adeyemi (Goodreads Author)  4.27  ·  Rating details ·  45,785 Ratings  ·  10,341 Reviews… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Some mini reviews from books read this month

September 2018 wrap up post

  This month actually started off really well despite the fact that I did not finish a few books in August. I only had one DNF book which was The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas, but Roar was almost a DNF. Starry Eyes was a five star rating. I liked this book because it was about… Continue reading September 2018 wrap up post

Throwback Thursday: A mini book reviews post

I don't know if this is actually already a thing, but at the end of the month I do a collection of mini book reviews for books I have not reviewed yet at the end of the month. Hocus Pocus and the All New Sequel. Here's what it's about according to Goodreads: Hocus Pocus is… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: A mini book reviews post