Top 5 Tuesday: Books with magic

I’m back with another Top 5 Tuesday. This tag was created by Shanah over at Bionic Book Worm!

So today’s topic was books with magic. I almost wasn’t going to do this post but I think I’ve read enough books with magic in them.

1. The first one is the obvious one, the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead is another one. The witchcraft part of the series has always been one of my favorite part of this series.

Bloodlines (Bloodlines, #1)
3. Matilda by Roald Dahl will probably be one that everybody forgets, but Matilda did have powers for awhile!
Matilda4. Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I mean, I’m sure this had some magic like Legendary did. I don’t remember much because I liked Legendary more, but I’m positive there was magic here.
Caraval (Caraval, #1)5. I’m going to list the obvious one here and say Hocus Pocus and the all new Sequel. Cause ya know, Sanderson sisters.
Hocus Pocus & The All New Sequel

What do you think? What are some books you have read with magic in them?

15 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday: Books with magic”

  1. Fine list. I agree with HP at number 1. Have you read either Priest’s The Prestige or Clarke’s Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell? A lot of magic in these novels.

    Like

Leave a comment