Top ten Tuesday: Books I loved but never reviewed

I don’t always do top ten Tuesday posts, but this week’s topic just seems perfect for me! TTT features books I read and loved, but never reviewed on my blog for whatever reason. I don’t know why, but before I became a book blogger I used to think that ratings were more important than reviews.  I have no idea why I thought that. Today I’m going to share a few of those books with you! This takes place on That Artsy Reader girl’s blog!

1. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

I never reviewed this series despite the fact that I love them and reread them every year. And please, no hate for being a fan still. I don’t even follow J.K. Rowling’s Twitter. It’s ok to still like Harry Potter and have different opinions from the author.

3. sy475

2. The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella.

This is another book I reread almost as much as Harry Potter. I still just never reviewed this for some reason.

33722. sy475

3. Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

This was actually my first introduction to the chick literature/ romance/romantic comedy world. I had seen Confessions of the shopaholic movie but not read the books yet.  I love Sophie Kinsella’s standalones except for Wedding Night.

6063187

4. Shadowland by Meg Cabot aka The Mediator series.

When I was in high school I remember running to the bookstore to purchase the next copy of this book each weekend because my mom would only let me buy one at a time. I LOVED this series.

Shadowland (The Mediator, #1)

5. All American Girl by Meg Cabot.

I read this book so many times in high school that I sold the book to a used bookstore to get the ebook because it was falling apart.

19448

6. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.

I think I’ve only reviewed Bloodlines books because I simply adored that series. Vampire Academy was still awesome, but I never reviewed at least the first one.

345627

7. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand.

Unearthly (Unearthly #1)

8. Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot.

The third one especially was my favorite.

93728

9. Where we belong by Emily Giffin.

I like Emily Giffin’s older books! I just never reviewed her stuff for some reason except for the ARC I actually got, but her stuff is usually standalones.

12987977

10. I’ve got your number by Sophie Kinsella.

I've Got Your Number


Thanks for reading! Feel free to share your TTT posts! 

12 thoughts on “Top ten Tuesday: Books I loved but never reviewed”

  1. I’ve liked the Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella books that I’ve read, but I haven’t kept up with their output! I agree that books should be enjoyed on their own apart from the authors’ personalities or politics.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment